18 Mar ‑ 22 Apr 2017 (except Tue) 11am ‑ 6pm (7 hours)
香港黃竹坑道43號偉晉中心2期17樓17A室
free
contributed by

Art Projects Gallery is delighted to present contemporary Korean ceramics artist, Lee Yun Hee's third solo exhibition in Hong Kong, following her previous two sell-out solo exhibitions in 2015 and 2016. Based in Seoul, Lee is known for her highly imaginative and exquisite hand-made ceramic sculptures that integrate European literature and western historical artifacts with Asian elements and sensibilities to reflect a fusion of Eastern and Western identities.


"Sublime Journeys" showcases Lee's latest collection of ceramics works inspired by the 14th century Italian Poet, Dante Aligheiri’s pre-eminent literary work, "The Divine Comedy".

The collection embodies Lee's continual exploration of the theme of Dante's journey that becomes increasingly intertwined with the artist's experiences and thoughts. Intricate ceramics details, vividly glazed colors and textures that comes from the deft touches of Lee's hands and sublime mastery of the ceramics medium, all form part and parcel of the rich expression of each work, each telling a unique, extraordinary story.
Lee (b. 1986 South Korea) graduated from Hong Ik University with a Master of Fine Art (Ceramics) in 2012 and a Bachelor of Fine Art (Ceramics) in 2008. She was selected to be resident artist at the Clayarch Gimhae Museum in 2013, in its program to support innovative and experimental artists. At the Gyeonggi International Ceramic Biennale (2013), Lee was named one of the top twenty emerging artists in a selected list of international talents.



Exhibition Details
Opening Reception with artist Lee Yun Hee
18 Mar 2017, Saturday, 3 pm – 5 pm

About Art Projects Gallery
Art Projects Gallery is a Hong Kong-based art gallery established in March 2010 that specializes in contemporary fine arts. Founded by two architects, Anng Tan and Rayvees Goh, Art Projects Gallery represents established artists as well as emerging artists, with the aim to promote and encourage artistic innovation in content, technique and medium.
Contact person: Anng Tan (+852 6505 3036) email: anng@artprojectsasia.com

2017年3月18日 ‑ 4月22日 (除星期二外) 上午11時 ‑ 下午6時 (7小時)
香港黃竹坑道43號偉晉中心2期17樓17A室
免費
提供


繼2015和2016年兩度大受歡迎的個展之後,藝途畫廊荣幸呈獻韓國當代藝術家李玧姬於香港的第三度個展。駐韓藝術家李玧姬以其豐富的想像力及細緻的手工陶藝聞名。她的作品以結合歐洲文學、西方歷史文物和亞洲的特色及情感,來表現東西方的身份特徵的融合體。


《昇華之旅》將展出李氏最新的一系列陶瓷作品,其靈感來自十四世紀的意大利詩人但丁 · 阿利吉耶里的名作——《神曲》。在李氏不停探究但丁在《神曲》中的旅程的時候,她的經歷和思想與《神曲》之間的關係變得愈來愈緊密,這結果最終體現於這一系列的作品之中。她以其細緻的筆觸和高超的陶藝,製造出繁複的細節、明亮的色彩以及質感。這些元素構成李氏作品中多采多姿的形象,訴說着一個又一個獨特而精采的故事。

李氏生於1986年的韓國,畢業於弘益大學,分別於2012和2008年取得美術(陶瓷系)碩士學位和美術(陶瓷系)學士學位。他曾於2013年獲選為韓國ClayArch金海美術館駐場藝術家,並在該館的活動計劃中支援創意及實驗性藝術家。李氏亦於2013年京畿世界陶瓷雙年展,從眾多國際精英之中,被選為排名前二十位新晉藝術家之一。


藝術家出席酒會
2017年3月18日, 星期六,下午3點至5點


有關藝途畫廊
藝途畫廊,成立於2010年 3月,以香港為基地,是個推廣當代藝術家作品的平台。由建築師敖若威及陳安妮攜手創辦,畫廊所展示的作品著重於作品的內容、作畫技術及材料等都具創新性和挑戰性,希望為香港提供一個令人耳目一新、最具活力的藝術展示、鑑賞平台。