12 ‑ 15 May 2018 (every Tue, Sat),
18 May ‑ 16 Jun 2018 (every Tue to Sat, except public holidays) 11am ‑ 6pm (7 hours)
香港黃竹坑道43號偉晉中心2期17樓17A室
free
contributed by

Art Projects Gallery proudly presents FAIRYLAND, a solo exhibition by Shanghai based artist, Zhang Guangyu. Guangyu first studied Fine Arts at the China Central Academy of Fine Arts, Beijing, China before completing his BFA from Central Saint Martin’s College of Arts and Design, London in 2012.

Trained in both the east and west, Guangyu’s works are manifestations of the artist’s exploration of the two cultures - oriental themes and aesthetics with a contemporary Western twist. Exclusive to Art Projects Gallery, the series of works featured in FAIRYLAND showcases mythical realms that blurs the boundaries of reality. The works express strong contrasting elements, such as the fusion of Western cultural elements with integration of classical and modern art, layered with references from Chinese classical art forms and details.


Exotic birds gaze across vibrant backgrounds, exploring rich vegetation and soft diffusions of bright hues. Tonal infusions drift across striking backgrounds, adding a dreamy element, almost like a splash of water-colours. Intricate patterns pay attention to even the smallest of details, creating a contemporary juxtaposition of contrasting features and mystical creatures. Eastern landscapes evolve with poignant motifs and bold brushstrokes, unleashing the imagination to explore a new and untouched world.

FAIRYLAND exhibition runs from 12 May till 16 Jun at Art Projects Gallery. An opening reception with the artist present will be held on 12 May 4-6pm.

About Art Projects Gallery
Art Projects Gallery is a Hong Kong-based art gallery established in March 2010 that specializes in contemporary fine arts. Founded by two architects, Anng Tan and Rayvees Goh, Art Projects Gallery represents established artists as well as emerging artists, with the aim to promote and encourage artistic innovation in content, technique and medium.
Contact person: Anng Tan (+852 6505 3036) email: anng@artprojectsasia.com

2018年5月12日 ‑ 15日 (逢星期二,六),
2018年5月18日 ‑ 6月16日 (逢星期二至六, 除公眾假期外) 上午11時 ‑ 下午6時 (7小時)
香港黃竹坑道43號偉晉中心2期17樓17A室
免費
提供


藝途畫廊榮幸呈現上海藝術家張廣宇個人展覽《仙境》。張廣宇先在中國北京中央美術學院修讀美術,其後於2012年在倫敦中央聖馬丁藝術與設計學院完成他的藝術學士學位。

在東西方受過訓練,廣宇的作品體現了藝術家對兩種文化的探索 - 東方主題和美學融合當代西方風格。作為藝途畫廊的獨家作品,《仙境》展出的一系列作品展示了模糊現實界限的神話領域。作品表達了強烈的對比元素,如西方文化元素融合古典與現代藝術,加上中國古典藝術形式與細節。


異國情調的鳥兒凝視著充滿色彩的背景,探索豐富的植被和明亮色調的柔和擴散。引人注目的色調有如飛濺的水彩般,融入背景,增添了夢幻般的元素。藝術家著重作品中的每個細節,作品中的特徵物和神秘生物的對比和並列,創造出細膩的當代圖案。東方景觀隨著淒美的主題和大膽的筆觸而演變,促進觀眾的想像力去探索一個未知的新世界。

展覽《仙境》將於5月12日至6月16日在藝途畫廊舉行。藝術家出席開幕酒會將於5月12日下午4點至6點舉行。

有關藝途畫廊
藝途畫廊,成立於2010年 3月,以香港為基地,是個推廣當代藝術家作品的平台。由建築師敖若威及陳安妮攜手創辦,畫廊所展示的作品著重於作品的內容、創作技術及媒介等都具創新性和挑戰性,希望為香港提供一個令人耳目一新、最具活力的藝術展示、鑑賞平台。