9 Oct 2021 (Sat) 7:30 ‑ 9:30pm (2 hours)
5 Edinburgh Place, Central, Hong Kong
contributed by

**This concert has been postponed to 9 October 2021 (originally on 18 September). Please visit https://www.HKSL.org for information on ticket arrangements.**

The Sea – at times bewitchingly calm and reflective, at times mercilessly tempestuous and ferocious – has long been a point of fascination and a source of inspiration for generations of composers. Set sail on an invigorating voyage with Hong Kong Sinfonietta and conductor Roberto Forés Veses at "Sea Interludes", where the waves of Thomas Adès’ and Britten’s music lull you and challenge you, until they morph into the soaring silhouette of the Alps – an equally dramatic and hauntingly beautiful force of nature – in Brahms’ beloved Symphony No 1.

Conductor: Roberto Forés Veses
Composer:Thomas Adès

Thomas Adès: "Shanty – Over the Sea" (2020) (Asian première)
Britten: Peter Grimes: Four Sea Interludes, Op 33a
Brahms: Symphony No 1 in C minor, Op 68

Tickets NOW available at URBTIX (https://bit.ly/3ntypts) and POPTICKET (https://bit.ly/3E66bLj).
URBTIXURBTIX | public sale
10 Sep 2021 10am - 9 Oct 2021 10am