16 ‑ 17 Dec 2022 (everyday) 8 ‑ 9:45pm (1 hour 45 minutes)
10 Salisbury Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon
$680 / $560 / $420 / $300
contributed by

TCHAIKOVSKY | Piano Concerto no. 1
TCHAIKOVSKY | Symphony no. 6, Pathétique
The horns throw down a challenge, and the piano strides forward. The whole orchestra gives a sigh of pain, and begins a passionate struggle for life itself. It’s all about emotion, it’s all about drama and above all, it’s about melody, as Niu Niu and Jaap van Zweden join forces in two of Tchaikovsky’s best-loved masterpieces: the shattering Sixth Symphony, and the romantic First Piano Concerto. This is one of the celebration programmes for the 25th Anniversary of the Establishment of the HKSAR.

The concert runs approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes with an intermission.
Please note latecomers will miss the whole concerto, and the audience is advised to allow enough time for admission.

Jaap van Zweden SBS, conductor
Niu Niu, piano

Discount Scheme at URBTIX
For standard tickets, the general public can enjoy up to 15% off, while Club Bravo members are entitled up to an exclusive 30% off for ticket purchases. Details please refer to hkphil.org/2223season-discount.

The “vaccine pass” policy is implemented in Venue. All persons are required to meet the related vaccination requirements and use the “LeaveHomeSafe” mobile application to register their visit. Details please refer to hkphil.org/concert-etiquette and the Government’s COVID-19 Thematic Website.
URBTIXURBTIX | public sale
8 Aug (Mon) 10am onward

1) 網上: http://www.urbtix.hk/
2) 流動應用程式: My URBTIX (Android 及 iOS版)
3) 電話: 2111-5999 (10am - 8pm)
4) 門市售票處地址: http://timable.com/blog/259367