locationKowloon, Hong Kong

Yau Tsim Mong District is one of 18 districts of Hong Kong, located on western Kowloon peninsula. It is the core urban area of Kowloon. The district has the third highest population density of all districts. The 2006 By-Census recorded the total population of Yau Tsim Mong District at 280,548.

Formerly two districts, the Yau Tsim District and Mong Kok District, it was combined in 1994 as an acronym of three of its major areas: Yau Ma Tei, Tsim Sha Tsui, and Mong Kok.

parent location: