locationNew Territories, Hong Kong

Tuen Mun District is one of the 18 administrative districts of Hong Kong. It is the birthplace of Timable's two Co-founders. Its name was previously 'Tsing Shan' and it changed in the 1970s.

It is the westernmost continental district of Hong Kong, located about 32 km from the Kowloon Peninsula, 7 km southwest of Yuen Long and 18 km west of Tsuen Wan. It had a population of 488,831 in 2001. Part of the district is the Tuen Mun New Town, which contains one of the largest residential areas in the New Territories.

parent location:

past events