locationNew Territories, Hong Kong

Sai Kung District is the second largest district in Hong Kong in terms of area. It comprises the southern half of Sai Kung Peninsula and Clear Water Bay Peninsula in the New Territories plus a strip to the east of Kowloon. The administrative centre is Sai Kung Town but the district's population is concentrated in Tseung Kwan O New Town. The district has the second youngest residents. It consists of rural areas, new town and over 70 islands of various sizes. The unique characteristic of the district is that the traditional customs of rural villages.

parent location:

past events