2019年11月28日 (星期四) 上午9时30分 ‑ 下午5时50分 (8小时 20分钟)
2019年11月29日 (星期五) 上午9时15分 ‑ 下午5时15分 (8小时)
香港湾仔博览道1号
收费
提供


创建与转型

新科技的发展不仅对大衆的生活方式带来急剧改变,也推动了世界各地的博物馆,尤其是艺术博物馆,进行重新定位。博物馆不论在建筑设施、展览活动或观衆拓展上,均积极开拓新的发展方向,以应对其传统角色和功能所面对的种种挑战。艺术博物馆固然继续以藏品、艺术家及艺术创作为发展的核心,另一方面则更须与时并进,把展览、教育和社会功能三者互为整合,以加强与年青观衆和日趋多元的社群之间的紧密联系。

为纪念香港特别行政区政府成立20周年,康乐及文化事务署(康文署)于2017年与故宫博物院合作,在香港首次举办国际博物馆高峰论坛,取得圆满成功。为配合香港艺术馆在大规模翻新及扩建后重新啓用,康文署将于2019年11月28至29日与大英博物馆携手举办第二届高峰论坛,主题为『创建与转型』。超过三十位来自世界知名博物馆和文化机构的代表,将出席与同业分享他们的专业经验和创新理念。

如需预订座位,请填写并提交在线表格 ( https://www.museumsummit.gov.hk/tc/registration/ )。秘书处将以电邮方式向成功的报名者确认留座。




节目查询
E: museumsummit@icc.com.hk
T: 25599973

以上资料由CityProg 伙伴康乐及文化事务署提供。

28 Nov 2019 (Thu) 9:30am ‑ 5:50pm (8 hours 20 minutes)
29 Nov 2019 (Fri) 9:15am ‑ 5:15pm (8 hours)
1 Expo Drive, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
priced
contributed by


Museum Summit 2019
Formation and Transformation


The advent of the technology has not only brought forth rapid changes in people’s lifestyles, it has also prompted museums around the world, art museums in particular, to redefine themselves. To cope with the challenges posed to museums’ traditional roles and functions, many reinvent by initiating new developments in different arenas, from hardware, software to human-ware. Placing collections, artists and their art at the core, art museums tend to integrate exhibition, education and social functions in their design and programming to stay relevant to the contemporary world, to establish stronger links with the young audience, and to engage an increasingly diverse community.

In 2017, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD), in collaboration with the Palace Museum, hosted the first Museum Summit in Hong Kong to mark the 20th Anniversary of the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region with resounding success. To coincide with the reopening of the Hong Kong Museum of Art following its large-scale renovation, LCSD will hold the second Museum Summit on 28-29 November 2019 in partnership with The British Museum. With the title theme “Formation and Transformation”, the Summit will feature over 30 speakers from prestigious players in the field, who are set to share their expert experience and innovative ideas on nowadays museum development and transformation across the world.

To reserve your seat, please complete and submit the online form ( https://www.museumsummit.gov.hk/en/registration/ ). Successful registrant will receive a written confirmation from the Summit Secretariat via email.




The above information is provided by CityProg Partner Leisure and Cultural Services Department.