2022年9月5日 ‑ 2023年1月31日 (每日) 下午1時 ‑ 7時 (6小時)
香港九龍尖沙咀梳士巴利道 18 號 K11 MUSEA 五樓 510A 室
免費
提供


L’ÉCOLE珠寶藝術學院亞太區分校呈獻男士戒指:Yves Gastou傳奇珍藏展覽,一系列瑰麗非凡的男士戒指,屬以獨到的藝術設計品味而聞名的已故著名法籍收藏家兼藝術古董商Yves Gastou所擁有。

是次展覽將展出一系列Yves Gastou近40年來所收藏的戒指,對外展示的藏品超過300包括17世紀威尼斯總督指環、古埃及戒指、18世紀常見的琺瑯戒指、19世紀「memento mori」骷髏頭戒指、1970年代美國飛車黨戒指、甚至當代藝術傑作,公眾可透過這些曾由主教、帝王以至鐵騎士和搖滾巨星配戴的戒指,探索男士珠寶的不同面貌。

展覽於 2022 年 9 月 5 日至 2023 年 1 月 31 日期間免費開放予公眾參觀,並設有粵語、英語及普通話導賞團。另外,現場亦設有由粵語、英語及普通話語音導賞,其中粵語及英語導賞由演而優則導的馮德倫細説珍貴藏品的典故。請於網上預先登記。

展覽詳情:
日期:2022年9月5日至2023年1月31日
時間:星期一至日,每日下午1時至晚上7時(因特殊情況關閉除外)
地址:L’ÉCOLE 珠寶藝術學院 香港九龍尖沙咀梳士巴利道18號K11 MUSEA五樓510A室
免費入場,每小時設有導賞團(最後一節導賞為下午6時)
預約參觀:https://bit.ly/3RJxO2L
更多詳情:https://bit.ly/3eo3wnG

重點展品:
Duponchel & Cie製天使戒指
1850年
黃金、銀及青金石
© L’ÉCOLE Van Cleef & Arpels,
圖片:Benjamin Chelly

Lydia Courteille製戒指
約2006 年
白金、鑽石、紫水晶及紅寶石
單一作品
© L’ÉCOLE Van Cleef & Arpels,
圖片:Benjamin Chelly

Marc Gassier製浮雕寶石戒指
約2010年
黃金及浮雕寶石
© L’ÉCOLE Van Cleef & Arpels,
圖片:Benjamin Chelly

Mellerio dits Meller製主教指環
19世紀
黃金及黃水晶
© L’ÉCOLE Van Cleef & Arpels,
圖片:Benjamin Chelly

英國悼亡戒指
左:黃金及浮雕寶石,19世紀
右:黑金鑲嵌及人髮,19世紀
© L'ÉCVan Cleef & Arpels,
圖片:Benjamin Chelly

關於 L’ÉCOLE 珠寶藝術學院:
Photo: Kevin Mak, courtesy of Sou Fujimoto Architects

L’ÉCOLE珠寶藝術學院於2012年在巴黎市中心芳登廣場 (Place Vendôme) 開設,由高級珠寶世家Van Cleef & Arpels梵克雅寶支持創立,並於 2019年11月在香港K11 MUSEA設立全球第二所學院。L’ÉCOLE是全球首間將珠寶世界的神秘面紗向大眾揭開的學院,不論是普羅大眾或是珠寶鑑賞家,皆歡迎修讀L’ÉCOLE的課程及參加其活動。除了全年在巴黎及香港的永久校舍開辦的專題珠寶課程,L’ÉCOLE亦透過遠赴東京、紐約及杜拜等城市舉行各類特備課程、講座、展覽及書籍發行,將該學院的教育活動擴展至世界各地。除此之外,L’ÉCOLE亦以不同形式支持各類型的研究工作,包括與美術館及學術機構合作發表刊物和建立夥伴關係;製作網上教學短片,並設立以珠寶藝術書籍為館藏的專門圖書館。L’ÉCOLE的文化合作夥伴包括巴黎的裝飾藝術博物館 (Musée des Arts Décoratifs) 、法蘭西喜劇院(Comédie-Française) 博物館、國立巴黎高等礦業學校 (École des MINES ParisTech),以及香港的兩依藏博物館和香港知專設計學院等。

5 Sep 2022 ‑ 31 Jan 2023 (everyday) 1 ‑ 7pm (6 hours)
香港九龍尖沙咀梳士巴利道 18 號 K11 MUSEA 五樓 510A 室
free
contributed by


L’ÉCOLE Asia Pacific, School of Jewelry Arts, presents “Men’s Rings, Yves Gastou Collection" exhibition, the unprecedented collection of men’s rings which belonged to the late Yves Gastou, the respectable French collector and antique art dealer known for his pioneering taste and passion for art, design, and furniture.

The exhibition in Hong Kong will showcase a collection of rings that embodies a man’s 40-year passion. Over three hundred exhibits, spanning from rings of 17th century Venice doges, ancient Egyptian rings, 18th century enameled rings, 19th century “memento mori” skull rings, American biker rings of the 1970s, to rings by contemporary artists, will be beautifully displayed for guests to explore the many facets of this masculine jewel, worn by bishops and Emperors as well as by bikers and rockers.

The exhibition will open to the public with free admission and guided tours available in English, Cantonese, and Mandarin. Audio guide is also available at the exhibition venue, with both Cantonese and English versions specially narrated by the talented actor-cum-singer-cum-film director Mr. Stephen Fung Tak-lu.

Exhibition Info:
Date: September 5th, 2022 to January 31st, 2023
Time: Monday - Sunday, 1 - 7pm (except special closures)
Venue: L’ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts, 510A, 5F, K11 MUSEA, 18 Salisbury
Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong
Free admission, with free guided tours on the hour (last tour at 6pm)
Register now: https://bit.ly/3qnR4XW
Learn More: https://bit.ly/3BoZl3Y

Exhibit Highlights:
Angels Ring by Duponchel & Cie
1850
Gold, silver and lapis lazuli
© L’ÉCOLE Van Cleef & Arpels,
photo: Benjamin Chelly

Ring by Lydia Courteille
Circa 2006
White gold, diamond, amethyst, and ruby
Unique piece
© L’ÉCOLE Van Cleef & Arpels,
photo: Benjamin Chelly

Cameo ring by Marc Gassier
Circa 2010
Gold and cameo
© L’ÉCOLE Van Cleef & Arpels,
photo: Benjamin Chelly

Bishop’s Ring by Mellerio dits Meller
19th century
Gold and citrine
© L’ÉCOLE Van Cleef & Arpels,
photo: Benjamin Chelly

English Mourning Ring
Left: Gold, and cameo, 19th century
Right: Niello silver, and hair, 19th century
© L’ÉCOLE Van Cleef & Arpels,
photo: Benjamin Chelly

About L’ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts
Photo: Kevin Mak, courtesy of Sou Fujimoto Architects

L’ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts, was established in 2012 in Place Vendôme, Paris, with the support of High Jewelry Maison Van Cleef & Arpels and opened its second permanent location in K11 MUSEA, Hong Kong in November 2019. It is the first school in the world to invite everyone from the general public to connoisseurs to explore the world of jewelry arts. In addition to providing courses throughout the year at the permanent Paris and Hong Kong locations, L’ÉCOLE has expanded its educational programs worldwide with traveling editions featuring special courses, talks, publications, and exhibitions in cities such as Tokyo, New York, and Dubai. L’ÉCOLE carries several research projects and partnerships with museums and academic institutions, including Musée des Arts Décoratifs (Paris), The Comédie-Française Museum (Paris), École des MINES ParisTech (Paris), Liang Yi Museum (Hong Kong) and also Hong Kong Design Institute (Hong Kong). It also offers online educational videos, conversations, and a library specializing in jewelry art.