2014年2月28日 (星期五) 下午8时 ‑ 11时 (3小时)
2014年3月1日 ‑ 15日 (每日) 零时 ‑ 下午11时59分 (23小时 59分钟)

免费
提供


一张照片、一条facebook status、一则微博、一篇日记,时下纪录生活的工具千门百样,喜怒哀乐衣食住行都被我们整理挑选再发布。我们选择性公开部份的自己,然而却没有一种工具可以避开自我修饰的强迫意式,导致纪录没法对自己和别人诚实地呈现自己—— 纪录失去了「记录」的用途,沦为枉费力气讨好大家的小玩意。

只有在无意识的情况下才可真实地把生活和心情完整物理化,香港艺术家陈建业 (Scott Chan) 平常习惯用这唾手可得的纸来随心作画,偶而发现这项寻常的消费活动,不论是时间、地点或消费内容都被情绪完全主宰。一张不起眼的单据居然像镜子一样把当日的情绪毫无保留地反映出来,自此,Scott便把单据日复日的收集起来,一年过后便成了一个记录喜怒哀乐的年鉴,01012013 – 31122013。

Scott的年鉴跟平常人一样没有太多曲折离奇的戏剧桥段,只记载了每一个人都会遇到的经历和相对的感受。他放弃了装模作样的修饰,将365张作品于网页上直接分享,让画家跟观众省却了应酬的额外工作,把所有目光专注在作品之上,即使足不出户都可借着Scott的作品,认清自己一路走来的情绪起伏纪录,给自己一鼓自给自足的力气,继续走下去。

网上展览将于2月28日8pm开幕,Scott会在当晚8pm-11pm于网上跟各方新知旧友直接对话。网址为http://2013.san-jiao.org

28 Feb 2014 (Fri) 8 ‑ 11pm (3 hours)
1 ‑ 15 Mar 2014 (everyday) 12am ‑ 11:59pm (23 hours 59 minutes)

free
contributed by


There are numerous methods to selectively record our lives these days – a photo, a Facebook status, a tweet and, of course, diary. Our brain inevitably processes and filters everything we share, in order to present something that will attract people’s attention and interest. Whilst we are pleasing the world by selectively sharing our lives, on the other hand, all these recording tools are losing their real purpose.

Hong Kong artist Scott Chan, Kin Yip has accidentally discovered a way to project his true feelings on an object in the most unconscious way. Looking back at his daily sketches on receipts from convenience stores or ATMs, the artist realises his works are simply revealing his daily emotions. This massive collection of drawings eventually turns into a sentient journal of an ordinary person’s feeling, which is eventually presented as Scott’s latest exhibition 01012013 – 31122013.

Without overdramatic stories in his yearbook, Scott’s exhibition is an emotional journal, which records every feeling that anyone would encounter in life. Rather untraditional, this is an online exhibition of 365 works that does not require efforts on fraternising and transport. As a result, the audience is able to focus on Scott’s artworks and find the emotional similarity that we all share.

The online exhibition will begin at 8pm, 28th February at http://2013.san-jiao.org , Scott will hold a live chat session with his audiences and friends from 8pm to 11pm.