票务
2014年11月16日 (星期日) 下午5时30分 ‑ 9时57分 (4小时 27分钟)
香港薄扶林道139号
$180
提供


第一幕 
赛普勒斯,15 世纪末狂风暴雨时分,赛普勒斯人聚集在海港码头,等待迎接征战归来的威尼斯将军。摩尔族人奥赛罗是一名威尼斯将军兼赛普勒斯总督,他安全抵达海港码头,并宣布战胜了敌军土耳其人。亚戈是奥赛罗的少尉,他憎恨奥赛罗,因为他提拔了卡西欧,而不是自己。于是与暗恋着奥赛罗妻子黛斯德莫娜的罗德利果窃窃交谈。亚戈向罗德利果保证她很快就会厌倦她的丈夫,利用他帮助自己取的代替卡西欧的机会。当众人庆祝胜利时,亚戈提议大家举杯。卡西欧已经微醉,因此亚戈教唆罗德利果挑衅他。前任总督蒙塔诺试着劝架,但是卡西欧不慎伤了他。愤怒的奥赛罗出来制止争斗。当他看到黛斯德莫娜受到骚乱而感到不安时,他一气之下免除了卡西欧的职位,并命令众人离开。之后奥赛罗和黛斯德莫娜夫妇俩互诉衷情。

第二幕 
亚戈建议卡西欧拜托黛斯德莫娜向奥赛罗求情。这样奥赛罗肯定让他覆职。亚戈独自一人唱出了一首残酷上帝和人类邪恶的信经。他看到卡西欧在恳请黛斯德莫娜为其求情。当奥赛罗来到,亚戈不经意地透露出黛斯德莫娜对婚姻的不忠。奥赛罗高兴地迎接他的妻子,但是当她为卡西欧求情时,他非常生气,喊着头疼。她掏出手帕递给他,他将手帕恨恨地扔到地上。她的随侍爱米莉亚,亚戈的妻子捡起手帕,亚戈随即从妻子手中夺过来。亚戈与奥赛罗单独在一起时,为了挑起将军奥赛罗的猜忌,亚戈故意编造了卡西欧在睡梦中思恋黛斯德莫娜的话;接着他说她妻子的手帕被卡西欧所拥有。愤怒与嫉妒的奥赛罗发誓要报复,亚戈表示愿意效忠。

中场休息


第三幕 
通令官宣称威尼斯使者即将到来。亚戈告诉奥赛罗他很快就可以得到他妻子不忠的证据。奥赛罗用平静的语气与她交谈。黛斯德莫娜再次为卡西欧求情,奥赛罗异常生气,他要求看妻子的手帕并指责她的不忠。奥赛罗独自一人时,感到深深的绝望和自怜,这时看到亚戈和卡西欧回来,他藏起来。亚戈和卡西欧出来谈话,并拿出手帕故意让奥赛罗认为他们在谈论黛斯德莫娜。奥赛罗发誓要在晚上杀死妻子。威尼斯大使洛德维格到来,奥赛罗前来迎接。洛德维格要将他召回威尼斯,而卡西欧受命接任赛普勒斯总督的职位。听到这个噩耗之后,奥赛罗失去控制,粗暴地辱駡妻子。当众人离去时,亚戈看到奥赛罗昏厥在地,站在一旁露出胜利的微笑。

第四幕 
准备上床睡觉时,黛斯德莫娜唱出一个不幸少女被爱人抛弃的爱情悲剧,接着吟诵祈祷。黛斯德莫娜睡眠时,奥赛罗走进房间,吻醒了她。当听到奥赛罗说要杀她,黛斯德莫娜非常震惊,她苦苦哀求,说明自己是清白的。但是奥赛罗不听其辩,将她勒死。爱米莉亚听说卡西欧已经杀死了罗德利果的消息。亚戈的丑行最终公布于众,奥赛罗终于明白了妻子的忠贞。他回忆往日的幸福时光中,悲戚地拔剑自刎,倒在了妻子身旁。

快达票 HK Ticketing快达票 HK Ticketing | 公开发售
2014年9月15日 (一) 上午10时 开始

(已完结)

Ticketing
16 Nov 2014 (Sun) 5:30 ‑ 9:57pm (4 hours 27 minutes)
香港薄扶林道139號
$180
contributed by


Act I Cyprus, late 15th century. Cypriots watch anxiously from the shore as a fierce storm batters the Venetian fleet sent to defend their island from the invading Turks. The Moor Otello, a Venetian general and governor of Cyprus, lands his flagship safely in the port and announces the destruction of the Turkish fleet. Iago, Otello’s ensign, confers with the wealthy Roderigo, who is in love with Desdemona, a Venetian beauty recently married to Otello. Promising to help him, Iago assures Roderigo that Desdemona will soon tire of her husband. He reveals his hatred for Otello, who passed him over for advancement, promoting Cassio instead. While the citizens celebrate the governor’s victory and his safe return home, Iago proposes a toast...

Act II Iago advises Cassio to present his case to Desdemona. He argues that her influence on the general will certainly get Cassio reinstated. As soon as Cassio is out of sight, Iago declares his belief that a cruel God created man wicked and that life has no meaning. He watches as Cassio approaches Desdemona in the garden. When Otello enters, the lieutenant makes casual remarks about Desdemona’s fidelity. Enchanted by his wife’s beauty, Otello greets her lovingly, but when she brings up the question of Cassio’s demotion, he is angered and complains of a headache. She offers a handkerchief to cool his forehead, but he throws it to the ground. Her attendant Emilia, who is Iago’s wife, picks it up. As Desdemona tries to calm Otello, Iago seizes the handkerchief from Emilia. Otello asks to be alone and everybody leaves, except for Iago, who remains to observe Otello’s growing suspicion. To fan the flames, he invents a story of how Cassio spoke of Desdemona in his sleep; he mentions that he saw her handkerchief in Cassio’s hand. Exploding with rage and jealousy, Otello swears vengeance, and Iago joins in the oath.

Intermission


Act III A herald informs Otello of the imminent arrival of Venetian ambassadors. Iago tells the general that soon he will have further proof of his wife and Cassio’s betrayal. Desdemona enters, and Otello speaks calmly until she revives the subject of Cassio. When Otello demands the handkerchief he gave her, she again pleads for Cassio. Unable to control his fury any longer, Otello accuses her of infidelity and dismisses her. Left alone, he suffers a fit of desperation and self-pity, then hides as Iago returns with Cassio. Iago flashes the handkerchief he stole and leads the conversation with Cassio in such a way that Otello overhears only fragments and incorrectly assumes they are talking about Desdemona. As trumpets announce the dignitaries from Venice, Otello, whose rage continues to grow, vows to kill his wife that very night. He then greets the ambassador Lodovico, who recalls him to Venice and appoints Cassio to govern Cyprus. Losing control at this news, Otello pushes his wife to the floor, hurling insults. He orders everyone out and collapses in a seizure, while Iago gloats over him.

Act IV Emilia helps Desdemona prepare for bed. Frightened, Desdemona sings of a maiden forsaken by her lover, then says an emotional goodnight to Emilia and recites her prayers. As soon as she has fallen asleep, Otello enters and wakes Desdemona with a kiss. When Otello starts talking about killing her, she is horrified and protests her innocence, but Otello strangles her. Emilia knocks with news that Cassio has killed Roderigo. Shocked to find the dying Desdemona she summons help. Iago’s plot is finally revealed and Otello realizes what he has done. After reflecting on his past glory he pulls out a dagger and stabs himself, dying with a final kiss for his wife.

Hong Kong TicketingHong Kong Ticketing | public sale
15 Sep 2014 (Mon) 10am onward

(ended)