2015年6月11日 ‑ 17日 (每日) 上午10时 ‑ 下午8时 (10小时)
香港湾仔港湾道2号5楼
免费
提供


俊和发展集团(「俊和」或「集团」)(股份编号:00711)联同建造业关怀基金及「护‧ 联网 Lifewire」将于2015年6月11至17日假香港艺术中心举办「CONNECTION连‧系」慈善摄影展览。 展览相片作品由国际知名摄影师Ming Thein先生拍摄,部份相片为俊和副主席彭一邦博士工程师特别呈献。

「CONNECTION连‧系」将展出92幅俊和旗下22个香港大型基建工程项目取景的相片,以四个主要范畴— 「人才」、「规模」、「细节」及「成果」为主题,公众可细览建造业各范畴为香港付出的贡献,并一看平常 难有机会进入的建筑地盘,更可欣赏专业摄影师如何用镜头呈现一个与别不同并充满艺术感的建造世界。 除Ming Thein的作品外,俊和副主席彭一邦博士工程师亦特别贡献出一系列相片作品。

是项慈善摄影展览以「连‧系」为主题,为带出建造业与香港社区之间的特殊连系,同时借此提升公众对 建造业的印象。展览将为建造业关怀基金及「护‧联网 Lifewire 」筹款,为建造业意外身故工友的家属提 供经济及情绪上的即时援助,并让于经济上有需要的病童筹募经济支援。


Ming Thein 表示:「我很荣幸有机会向香港公众展示我的摄影作品。我希望透过『CONNECTION 连‧系』 展览,以令人信服的方式呈献建造及工程界的奋斗故事,令更多人对这个为香港社区作出重大贡献的行业 致敬,同时向有需要人士伸出援手,改善他们的生活。」

彭一邦博士工程师表示:「多年来,俊和一直透过定期举办企业社会责任活动以各种方式回饋社会。我们对 是次与 Ming Thein 合作举行『CONNECTION 连‧系』慈善摄影展览深感高兴,可借此特别机会让公众进 一步了解对社会具重大意义的建造业,并为有需要人士提供经济援助。」

馆内设有 3D 体验区,内有特大立体相片,让公众犹如置身平常难得一见的建筑地盘中。公众可拍下有趣照 片留念,并上载至摄影展 Facebook 专页,参加「创意相片斗多 LIKE」有奖游戏。馆内更设有多款精美慈 善纪念品售卖,帮助受惠机构之余,更可将摄影师的作品带回家中。


*2015 年 6 月 17 日闭馆时间为下午 2 时
** 以下私人时段不设公众开放:
2015 年 6 月 12 日: 下午 5 时至晚上 8 时
2015 年 6 月 13 日: 下午 2 时至下午 6 时
2015 年 6 月 14 日: 下午 2 时至下午 6 时
2015 年 6 月 16 日: 下午 5 时至晚上 8 时

11 ‑ 17 Jun 2015 (everyday) 10am ‑ 8pm (10 hours)
2 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong
free
contributed by


Chun Wo Development Holdings Limited (“Chun Wo” or the “Group”) (stock code: 00711), Construction Charity Fund and Lifewire are delighted to present “CONNECTION,” a charity exhibition of photos taken by Mr. Ming Thein, a renowned international photographer, with a series of photos specially contributed by Ir Dr. Derrick Pang, Deputy Chairman of Chun Wo, running from 11 to 17 June 2015 at The Hong Kong Arts Centre.

“CONNECTION” will showcase 92 photos taken at 22 Chun Wo major infrastructure projects in Hong Kong, themed within four critical areas – “People”, “Scale”, “Detail” and “Results”. The public can see how all segments of the construction industry have contributed to the dynamic world city of Hong Kong and can view the construction sites which they normally couldn’t access. They can also appreciate the distinctive character and aesthetic creativity of construction captured through the lenses of professional photographer. In addition to works by Mr. Ming Thein, a series of photos specially contributed by Ir Dr. Derrick Pang, Deputy Chairman of Chun Wo, will also be featured.

The theme, “CONNECTION”, conveys the distinctive bond between the construction industry and the Hong Kong community, while also aiming to enhance public perception of the construction industry. The Exhibition will also raise funds for the Construction Charity Fund and Lifewire, which provides immediate financial assistance, condolences and support to families of workers who have lost their lives in construction-related accidents, and to financially-support children who have medical needs.


Mr. Ming Thein said, “I am genuinely gratified by the opportunity to showcase my photography to the Hong Kong public. Through “CONNECTION,” I hope to present the story of the construction and engineering sector in a compelling way and inspire a wider appreciation of contribution of the construction and engineering sector to the Hong Kong society while helping to make a difference to people in need.”

Ir Dr. Derrick Pang said, “Over the years, Chun Wo has been seeking ways of giving back to the community through regular CSR activities. We are especially pleased to join hands with Ming Thein to present the “CONNECTION” charity photo exhibition, providing the general public a unique opportunity to enrich their understanding of the strategically important construction industry to the society while providing financial support to the people in need.”

A 3D experience zone in the exhibition hall features an ultra large 3D immersive photo, visually conveying the public into a virtual construction site which they would rarely have a chance to visit. The visitors can pose within the 3D photo to produce an imaginative photo to upload to the Facebook page of the photo exhibition and enter a “Creative Photo Contest” with the chance to win prizes. The exhibition hall will also have a charity sale for selling souvenirs. Through purchase of the souvenirs, the visitors not only can provide assistance to worthwhile causes, but also bring the photographic art back their own homes.


*Venue closes at 2pm on 17 June 2015
** The following are private sessions, venue will not be opened to the public:
12 June 2015: 5-8pm
13 June 2015: 2-6pm
14 June 2015: 2-6pm
16 June 2015: 5-8pm